New Zealand here I come!

Last night I made a bit of an impulse travel buy… and now I’m going to Auckland New Zealand.  I’m going to be traveling by myself this time.  It will be my first time truly without anyone while traveling.  I’m a little nervous, but I think it will mostly be tons and fun and definitely a great experience.  I have a couple friends here who have traveled alone who are going to help me.  Plus I’m in the South Pacific, it makes so much more sense to go to New Zealand now.

I think the impulse, do it now, why wait sort of philosophy is one of the things I love about traveling.  When you’re not sure if you will ever return to a certain place it activates you, almost forces you to really think about what you want to do and do it.  It’s a great feeling and way of life.  Anyways, this morning we are going to Colo-i-suva nature park so I better get moving.  I promise more blog posts later, this weekend has needed a lot of homework.

Passengers

MR MEGAN LAFOLLETTE Flight NAN-AKL, AKL-NAN

Air Itinerary Details

Fare Rules

 

Nadi (NAN), Fiji
Fri, 30 Nov, 08:45
Auckland International (AKL), New Zealand
Fri, 30 Nov, 12:50
 FJ411
Air Pacific
Bula Saver
Non stop
Boeing 737-800.
Auckland International (AKL), New Zealand
Sat, 15 Dec, 15:30
Nadi (NAN), Fiji
Sat, 15 Dec, 17:20
 FJ410
Air Pacific
Bula Saver
Non stop
Boeing 747-400.

Fare breakdown

Passenger Type

Base Fare
per person

Taxes & Fees 
per person

Total Fare
per person

Number of
passengers

Total Fare

Adult

492.00

226.70

718.70

x 1

718.70 FJD

About Meg LaFollette

I studied abroad in Fiji for 5 months in 2012 and absolutely fell in love with traveling! I went to New Zealand right after and then Peru this summer. When not traveling (and sometimes during) I love healthy, environmentally conscious living. Animals, biology, horses, and behavior are other passions of mine.
This entry was posted in Preparation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Zealand here I come!

  1. Karen says:

    I think your name is really Rachel Miller (my daughter). Enjoy.

    Karen

Got any questions, comments, concerns, hopes, dreams, or aspirations?

